A New York Trip

Work have sent me to New York for the NY Toy fair – Yay! This is a short series of blogs based on my trip.
As old age creeps up on me my memory fails so this will be a nice way to document my solo 4 days in NYC.

Woke up stupid early so currently sat in a Starbucks on 5th avenue taking full advantage of their free wifi.

On my way here I passed the New York Public library.
It sticks out as it’s a low building amongst the sky scrapers, and also because I recognised it from the Jake Gyllenhall movie ‘The Day After Tomorrow’, which with all the snow and ice around almost looks like it’s still set up for the movie.
And I am a firm believer that shit could really happen!

20140215-124620.jpg

Leave a Reply

