Guy’s American Bar & Grill

Being a solo diner I was looking for somewhere casual, welcoming and most importantly American. So I found Guy’s American Bar & Grill, located just off Times Square on 44th street.

20140216-233922.jpg

I perched my solo self at the bar and checked out the menu. Once they saw me over the bar taps to actually give me a menu 😉

It has a nice focused menu with a leaning towards chicken, with a good choice of wings. I decided to go with the BBQ Buffalo Meatloaf.
Guy’s recipe for meatloaf made with lean ground buffalo, BBQ glaze, crispy sweet onion straws, ranch dressing, bacon bits + roasted garlic mash.
At $22.50 it wasn’t cheap but this was a restaurant off Times Square and you know what? It was bloody tasty!

20140216-233800.jpg

I ordered a Coors Light to wash it down with. I even got asked for ID! I wanted to tell him I’d turned 35 just 3 days ago but could tell by the frown on his face that he worked that out himself.

I’d come back. It was good grub and a nice chilled atmosphere. Guy did good!

One thought on “Guy’s American Bar & Grill

  1. Hope you’re having a fab time – am v. jealous x

Leave a Reply

