New year, new things, new goals…

Hi, it’s been a while. How have you been? Sorry I’ve been remiss and generally bad at updating this blog. A lot has happened since I last wrote. Too much to recount but to summarise (in no particular order):

– Ran Big Sur Marathon in 4hrs 55mins
– moved to Woolwich
– moved to Yorkshire!
– got a new job
– got a new car
– went to disney world
– got a puppy
– got fat!

Now, that last one is important as I’ve signed up for the ASICS Manchester Marathon in April, and I’ve hardly run a mile since Big Sur last year. I’ve got podgy, lazy and complacent. I will be fixing that over the next 4 months.

I have a target, 4.30, I have a personal trainer, and I have a boat load of hills to build up my strength! Unfortunately I also have wild Yorkshire weather to contend with so training should be fun and bracing!!

Moving out of London means no baking club, so my waist line should benefit. I made some lovely friends at Band of Bakers, and I’m sure I’ll continue baking but my blog may end up being more about running.

A new job will keep me challenged mentally and I’m looking forward to getting my teeth in the role, and to making a new bunch of friends.

The new puppy will also challenge my patience but will be a great companion once she’s big enough to keep me company on runs.

So no booze for January, healthy eating and a manageable fitness regime. Hopefully I can keep to this better than I keep this blog updated.

Here’s to 2015 and fun times ahead…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/605/41336793/files/2015/01/img_4708.png

Leave a Reply

